Return to San Rafael

It's been nearly six months since I've been in San Rafael. Admittedly, I haven't had a reason and might not have much of a reason for my visit.

Still, I had brought my bicycle. Tonight I went on a ride, a short 15 mile loop from the hotel around China Camp. It was a great ride; I caught a bit of sunset and made it back around dusk. A quick pit-stop at a Performance Bicycle provided me with 40 psi air in each tire. I was only at about 80 psi that ride. My frame pump is pretty much useless for traveling and I ought to get a better pump.

There's a couple of restaurants I visit almost every trip. A fairly nice Italian place by Highway 101 is one. I discovered they have a Monday Night special three-course menu. And I like a Cuban place near downtown, though I end up regretting the amount of garlic I have. Double Rainbow is good ice cream place plus cafe which attracts lots of high school kids at night for some reason. (I saw "Double Rainbow" in a shopping mall (SOHO) in Taiwan, by the way.)

Work-wise, I might be switching groups. Although I'm a "server guy", the server work's been fairly slow so I might learn a bit of J2ME and code for devices. One guy's also noticed the work slow down and has decided to transfer out of our group.

Read and post comments

About eliasross

Blogging before the word "blog" was invented.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

