Wine County Trek in Yakima and Prosser

At the last minute, Hitomi and I got into this tour. We did this tour last year and were attacked by goat heads. This year I had my singlespeed with its sturdy Continental Contact tires and a little more sense to stay far away from the shoulder lane, so I had no flats. Neither did Hitomi. And as an experiment, I ran "fixed" the first day. It was fun, but given the amount of decent, I did come down with Severe Ass Trauma (SAT), making Sunday's 65 mile return difficult.

There was a lot less wine drinking and buying this year, in fact we bought just a few bottles. We still have some from last year.

The tour coincided with a balloon "rally" in Prosser, hence the picture of a balloon.


Me on my singlespeed

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About eliasross

Blogging before the word "blog" was invented.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

