These Snowy Days


December 20, 2008 in Seattle

Originally uploaded by ochawan

Here I am on Denny, returning from a double feature at SIFF Cinema of the Godfather and Godfather II.

Oddly enough, with all the outdoor gear I have I no longer feel cold just sometimes damp, in the snow. Compared to Calgary at -30C, it's been rather balmy in Seattle.

I could use some skis. Or studded bicycle tires.

Sister's in town, I'll need some chains if I'm going to visit her. I haven't gotten them yet. Maybe next year, Ariel?

In a few days, I'd like to be able to drive out to Arlington. I don't own the best car for driving in snow.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About eliasross

Blogging before the word "blog" was invented.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

