Decker Mountain, near Whistler, Canada


Whistler, Canada

Originally uploaded by ochawan

A little bit away from the actual summit where we had lunch, our ski guide took this one.

It's a little unclear from the picture that I'm actually getting sunburned. Too bad I didn't use any sunscreen on my neck and lips…

Oh, lots of really dry powder on the way down. A little bit scary for me at the beginning as I accidentally skied into the steepest section of the hill.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About eliasross

Blogging before the word "blog" was invented.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Decker Mountain, near Whistler, Canada

  1. MB says:

    Wow so much snow!!!! Does Canada have snow year round? I've never seen snow in person just yet although it did snow in Las Vegas one year that I was there but it was way off in the distance from me. Skiing scares me but then I'm afraid of a lot of things. 😛 I hope you had a wonderful time~! (*´∀`*) The sun rays must be very strong too…be careful.

  2. genman says:

    There's snow all year long in the form of glaciers, although those are
    slowly disappearing due to global warming. In about 10 years one the
    glaciers on the mountain has receded enough to form a permanent lake. According to the map our guide had there is no lake… Glacier National Park had 150 glaciers back in 1850, now 26.I had a great time, thanks!

Leave a Reply

