33rd Birthday

My 33rd birthday was last Saturday, so I'm a little tardy getting this in.

It was mostly a repeat of last year's event, plus some more shellfish and a few different people showing up. Thanks to Hitomi and others (like Carlos on the grill) who helped with the event.

I did enjoy myself, but probably it'd be easier to enjoy if I wasn't trying to run things? Setting up kayaks, a picnic, and all the preparation and cleanup led to some frayed ends. And then I stayed up until about 1AM playing card games. Sunday Hitomi and I took the day off, more or less entirely, since we were so tired.

A kayaking-only type event would be great, but couldn't include a lot of folk. Kayaking, a lunch picnic, and then going out to eat is a great way to spend a day. Same with bicycling, if I was with the right crowd. (And, speaking of which, I've hardly done any club rides this year: It's been Hitomi and just me, mostly.)

So for my 34th, I'm proposing a Less is More event, at the house, with maybe catered entrees and everybody bring the booze

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About eliasross

Blogging before the word "blog" was invented.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

